Brazil Anew– The Animal Law Tour

David Cassuto

Our hero heads back to Brazil next week.  First I’ll speak at the International Animal Law Conference in Salvador.   The conference also features a student forum where, I’m delighted to report, Pace 3L, Elizabeth Bennett, will present a paper on factory farming.         

From there, I’m off  on a lecture tour of sorts.  The U.S. State Department has invited me to Porto Alegre, Curitiba and Brasilia, where I will give a series of lectures at universities and also meet with faculty, government officials and students.  Interestingly, in several of those locales I’ve been asked to talk about industrial agriculture and climate change.

Should be an interesting trip and a good chance to discuss and expand the work of the Brazil-American Institute of Law & Environment (BAILE).  Stay tuned on all fronts.

Leave a comment